Home » Uncategorized » Devine Illiad – THE BOOK OF HEALING 5/5

Devine Illiad – THE BOOK OF HEALING 5/5

THE WORD
1. “Hear thou Me, and heed thou My commanding.
2. “Give thou to man new knowing. My messengers to man have given him but little knowing, for man could bear naught of My knowing in his early days, and but little more today, for man is still new. Give to him, therefore, that which he can bear, but beyond that little shalt thou not go.
3. “Dark voids are still dark, e’en with much illumining, but that which is illumined shineth brightly with but little added light. E’en so was fearing man in his early days of darkness, and e’en now he is but beginning to know the Light of My illumining.
4. “For long aeons man hath been but body, a fearing body of clay, ever fearing for his body, a groveling slave to his body, working, fighting for his body, sensing naught but body needs and desires. For these aeons he hath known naught of Self of him, nor of Me in him.
5. “Then cometh yesterday in man’s unfolding, and the dawn of Consciousness and conscience in him.
6. “Man that suspecteth Me afar, but feared My wrath, for he knoweth naught but wrath and other passions of his sensed body. In those early days of his first aeons he knew not Love in Me, nor in any thing.
7. “Then cometh today when fearing man is becoming KNOWING man, conscious of Spirit in him and of his Spirit Oneness with Me, but comprehending Me not.
8. “Man still sayeth that I cannot be comprehended, for he still must sense that which he would comprehend.
9. “Man still thinketh of Me as a material body like unto his own, for he still demandeth a material body for all idea of his conceiving. He still knoweth not that I have a universal body of My conceiving–product of My desiring–created by My Thinking–which is not Me, e’en as man has a body of man’s conceiving–product of his desiring–created by his thinking—which, likewise, is not man.
10. “Man knoweth not yet that the idea of any creating things is not the body of the creating thing which but manifests the idea in forever changing form.
11. “Nor knoweth he that forever changing forms are but forever changing electric records of forever changing thinking. Nor knoweth he that forever changing thinking is but the fulfillment of desire to manifest knowing in forever changing form.

II
1. Man still thinketh of himself as one of countless many men, each one a separate being, each one an entity, an ego, an individual person. He knoweth not yet of his unity with all other men, nor with Me. Nor knoweth he yet that he must lose his treasured individuality to find universality of knowing in Me.
2. “Say thou to him; each thing is everything; and each is everywhere.
3. “All things are the same thing, for all are universal.
4. “All things occupy the same space, and each thing occupeth all space. For, verily I say, all things are omnipresent–for I center all things; and I am everywhere.
5. “All things entendeth to all things–from all things–and through all things. For, to thee I again say, all things are Light–and Light separatist not; nor has it bounds; nor is it here and not there.
6. “Man cannot evade Me, for he is Me. Nor can I evade man when he desireth Me–for I am he.
Knoweth thou that desire in man and desire in Me are One–likewise all desire in all men are One.
7. “Hear thou Me all men when I say there is a Light within thy life thou knoweth not of, centering and controlling that clayed image which thou thinketh of as thy life, knowing not that it is but an implement of thy life, a tool for thee to work the miracles of thy thinking for just a little while until it rusteth away.
8. Thou mayest weave the pattern of thy thinking in Light of My knowing, and create thy image in divided Light of Me, e’en as the sun sets up its bow of many hues from divided Light of Me;
but thou canst not be apart from Me, e’en as the spectrum of the rainbow canst not be apart from Me.
9. “And as the rainbow is a light within the Light, inseparable, so is man’s Self within Me, inseparable; and so is his image My image.
10. “Verily, I say, every wave encompasseth every other wave unto the One; and the many are within the One, for the many are the one.
11. “And I further say that everything repeateth itself within every other thing, unto the One.
12. “And, furthermore, I say, that every element which man thinketh of as itself alone is within every other element, e’en to the atom’s smallest unit.
13. “When man queries thee in this wise: Sayest thou that in this iron there is gold and all things else? Thou mayest answer: Within the sphere, and encompassing it, is the cube, and every other form that is: and within the cube, and encompassing it, is the sphere, and every other form that
is.
14. “Say thou also to him: All things center all things and are involved in all things. Everything reacheth through every other thing e’en to the farthermost star.
15. “See thou that man well knows the illusions which deceive his sense-seeing. Point out to him My mirrors and My lenses of dual light-pressures which curve My universe of seeming into imaged spheres of My thinking as seed for multiplying One into seeming many ones.
16. “For I say that man’s infinity ends in eyes of man where it began. All things in My mirrored universe of illusion end where they begin.
17. “Know thou that eternity endeth in NOW, for now is eternity. For the purpose of creating the illusion of time have I set My mirrors and lenses of dual light to attain an infinity in My imaged universe where no measure is.”

III
1. “Thou, My son, desireth My knowing. Thou hast My all-knowing. Whyfore question Me?
Desire My all-knowing and it is already thine.
2. “Wherefore, thou asketh, can man take death away from man and give back life to him?
3. “How can man heal the sick and make blind eyes see?
4. “Wherein lieth Thy Omnipotent power in man which Thou well hast in Thee?
5. “These questions thou asketh all unmindful of thine allotted task wherin thou art commanded to take death away from men through thy knowing, and give him back to Me as Me.
6. “My messengers have their allotted work for Me well suited to the day of their appearance and to the purpose for which I well choose each messenger.
7. “Thy task thou knowest well; and thou shalt execute My commands to thee to open doors now closed to man–that he shall see the Light of Me in him, and know himself as Me.
8. “Thou shalt not in thyself regenerate man, nor heal the sick, for by such acts thou shalt not prove thyself. Thou shalt, however, make man to heal himself through knowledge of the Light.
9. “Thine own work is timed to this day and age, but, at thy will, thou mayest appoint thy messengers as Mine, to heal the sick and give My power to them through thee; so heed thou My limiting commands to thee.
10. “I limit thee to giving My knowing to man that he may heal himself through his knowing, and not through thee, nor through faith or belief in thee, nor e’en in Me.
11. “Say thou to these appointed ones these words of mine:
12. “I am the Omnipotent God of My creating universe.
13. “My universe is My body, idea of My imagining formed in My image, product of My knowing, recorded in matter by My electric thinking. My body is not Me. I alone Am
14. “My knowing is the still, balanced, unchanging and unconditioned Light of Me.
15. “My thinking is the dual, changing, conditioned, balanced, moving light of My imagining, motivated by desire in Me to manifest My knowing in thought-forms of My imagining.
16. “What I am, man is.
17. “I, with man, am creating man in My universal image.
18. “I think idea, and the form of My idea appeareth in the pattern of My thinking.
19. “All patterned forms of My idea are forms of My imaging. Wherefore, I say, all forms of all things are created in the perfection of My image.
20. “I think man; and man appeareth in the image of My thinking.
21. “”Man thinketh man; and man appeareth in the image of man’s thinking.
22. “Man’s thinking is My thinking.
23. “Man’s knowing is My knowing.
24. “All thinking things are thinking My thinking.
25. “All creating things are formed in the image of My thought imaginings to manifest My thought imaginings.
26. “My universe is My image, creature of My imaginings.
27. “As I think so am I. I am what I desire to be. I am what I think.
28. “As man thinketh so is he. Man is what he desires to be. Man is what he thinks.”

IV
1. “I think form.
2. “So is My image fashioned in the form of My thinking.
3. “I think idea.
4. “So is My image fashioned in the form of My idea.
5. “I think Balance; for I am Balance.
6. “I think Love; for I am Love.
7. “I think Power; for desire in Me is Power in Me.
8. “I think Truth and Law; for I am Truth and Law.
9. “I think balanced form of idea, for in Me is naught but rhythmic balance from which rhythmic balanced form appeareth.
10. “My balance is absolute. My rhythm is absolute,
11. “So, also, is My image rhythmic, balanced, absolute.
12. “So, likewise, is My Love absolute.
13. “My thinking extendeth idea of My knowing to mirrors of divided light which giveth imagined from to My idea, and reflecteth it back to regive to Me My givings.
14. “Desire to thus extend is the foundation of my electric universe. My thinking is electric. My electric thinking expresseth My desire to create rhythmic form.
15. “I think in rhythmic balanced waves of mirrored Light.
16. “Mirrored Light reflecteth into opposed mirrors of Light, centered by rest in Me.
17. “Reflection of each to each interchanges the givings and regivings of My thinking from each to each.
18. “Interchange of givings repeateth givings by reflected regivings in rhythmic cycles.
19. “In this wise is My universal body born and reborn unto the endless end. It never dieth. It forever repeateth the illusion of living and dying.
20. “In this wise all bodies are born from My body. They, likewise, die not. They forever repeat the record of My thinking, in light waves of My thinking.
21. “I give naught but Love to My creations and they give back naught but Love to Me for repeating in endless rhythmic cycles.
22. “There is no death nor life in material bodies of My creation. There is naught but interchange of the Light of Love, for all creating bodies are centered by Me, and I am the Light of Love.”
V
1. “When man thinketh of body of man alone, denying Me in him, then is man’s image man’s, not Mine and man’s, for the pattern of My rhythmic balanced image within man may not be seen by him: nor may the glory of My Light be seen in him, nor know by him.
2. “When man thinketh Me, through knowing Me, then is he patterned by My image, and I am he.
3. “When man so thinketh, then may My balanced rhythmic image be seen in him; then, also, may the glory of My Light be seen in him and be known by him.
4. “When man so thinketh, then is man’s Balance absolute.
5. “If interchange of Love in bodies is rhythmically balanced in Me, they have My Balance and My Perfection. Likewise Man’s balanced dealings with other men will have My Balance and My Perfection.
6. “If interchange of Love in bodies is unbalanced, divers sicknesses and other ills will consume such bodies until they again find Balance in Me. Likewise, disaster pursueth men whose dealings with men are unbalanced in Me.
7. “Behold all men the working of My One Law of rhythmic balanced interchange between all pairs of opposed Light-mirrored waves which constitute My body and its extension in man.
8. “Behold the drought and witherings which followeth unbalanced interchange between the moistures of heaven and the dryness of desert earth.
9. “Behold the stunted tree which dwelleth in the shade of larger trees.
10. “Behold the glutton who eateth beyond his measure and suffereth for his unbalanced actions.
11. “Behold the bankrupt merchant who giveth little and taketh much; and the paupered nation
which seeketh power and wealth by taking all and giving naught.
12. “Behold the wretched miser, the ulcered, the leperous and cancerous; the loveless greedy ones, and those who quickly anger, hating all and loving naught but self.
13. “For I say, the tornadoes of earth springeth from earth’s dealings with their heavens as the tornadoes of man springeth from man’s dealings with other men.
14. “Consider the lusciousness of vale and forest which giveth to the heavens equally with heaven’s givings to earth.
15. “Again I say Love alone ruleth all things of heaven and earth. With Love I build My universe and with Love it voideth itself in Me for again reappearing as My universe.”

VI
1. “When I commune with knowing man in Light I command him, e’en though he knowest all of Me as Me, to tell no man of Me beyond that which he can bear. I limit him, as I do thee, to the comprehension of his day and age, for man cannot bear that knowledge of Me which is too far beyond his day and age.
2. “Heed thou, therefore, My commands to thee, as all My messengers of thy older race have heeded them.
3. “Counsel each of thine appointed ones in this wise. Say thou these–My words to him, and simply;
4. “Thou art anointed with Light. Thou art the Son of Light.
5. “Omniscient thou art. Thou knowest all things. All knowledge hast thou that thy Father-Mother hath.
6. “Omnipotent thou art. All power hast thou that thy Father-Mother hath.
7. “Omnipresent thou art. Thy Light reacheth out to the farthermost wave of thy Father-Mother’s cycle, and thou mayest find His stillness at thy will. All presence hast thou that thy Father-Mother hath.
8. “Through thy Omnipotent power thou shalt give life to man and take his death for reborning.
9. “Through thee shall death be resurrected and flow from thee as life; and neither death nor life shall touch thee in their passing.
10. “He whom thou hast made whole shall see a glory in thine eyes and a peace beyond man’s understanding.
11. “He who would be made whole, will see My Light in thee and come to Me.
12. “Fear thou shalt not know, lest pestilence lodge with thee in its passing through thee to its resurrection.
13. “Fear is an unbalanced thing–apart from Me–for I am Balance.
14. “The toxemia of unbalance is man’s only ailment. There is no other ailment. Therefore, give him Balance.
15. “Fear is not in Me. Teach thou that fear cannot be in any man who knoweth Me.
16. “He who feareth the phantoms of his conjurings may restore his Balance and be made whole through knowing Me.
17. “Comfort thou the fearing man and make him whole through Me.
18. “Resurrect thou him who is near death and feareth his dying, knowing it as naught but death, and give death back to him as life, yea, as eternal life.
19. “See thou the Light of ecstasy in his closing eyes as thou openest doors to life for him who expecteth death.
20. “Teach him that there is no death, that there is naught but life; for e’en while sleeping in My arms as death they cradle him anew as life.
21. “For I am the God of Love.
22. “Anoint thou him with My Love bestowed on him through thee.
23. “Anoint thou him with Light.
24. “Take thou his separateness away from him and give him to Me as Me.
25. “Verily I say to him who knoweth Me in him;
26. “What I do thou shalt do: even as I.
27. “Behold I give thee power over death that death may never be.
28. “Behold I give thee power to bestow life, and immortality.
29. “I give thee power to make well the sick; to make blind eyes see; to restore Balance to the unbalanced; to make inner eyes see the Light of Me and inner ears to hear My harmonies.
30. “And when thy anointed ones shall resurrect the dead to life in Me, bid them cast out all mourners from the houses of the dead and bring therin singers of hosannas to transform them into temples of the living resurrected in Me.”

VII
1. “As thou knowest Me make man to know me. Multiply thou his power through awareness of Me. Make him to know My Light, My Omnipresence, My Omnipotence and My Omniscience.
Teach thou him to know that what I am, he is.
2. “Thy task is to unify mankind through his knowing. Man’s day of cosmic knowing is now here.
Man can be unified only through cosmic knowing.
3. Man’s knowing is his power. He cannot think beyond his knowing.
4. “He who would heal the sick must know Me in him and have My omnipotent power. Beyond his knowing of the Light he cannot extend My Power, nor My Balance, to those who have lost their equilibrium in Me through divers fears and unbalanced acts.
5. “Man is not now so new as man of yesterday who comprehended not My electric wave universe of dual light which recordeth My thinking by the motion of matter. My anointed messengers of yesterday, who knew the Light of Me in them, bade man to have faith and belief in Me, for mankind could not then comprehend, nor know Me.
6. “He who would heal man of today shall not command any one to dependence upon faith or belief in what he sayeth or doeth, e’en upon Me, unsupplemented by his knowing.
7. “Mine anointed, illumined ones must inspire him whom he would heal to know Me in him, and comprehend the workings of My Law which he controlleth e’en as I.
8. “Faith and belief delivereth man from fears and other ills without his comprehending why. It giveth him balance for normal growth of body, e’en as the seed in the field groweth normally without faith or belief. The seed knoweth not why it groweth nor doth it resist the working of My law through will of its own.
9. “Faith and belief relaxeth the will of man to the will of Me, his creator. When man thus voideth his own will, and acteth not his own knowing through his own will as co-Creator with Me, he thus placeth his ills within the workings of My inevitable Law which obeyeth My will.
10. “No longer resisting My will by opposing it with his own he thus removeth the cause of his ills which sprang from unbalance and inharmony with Me.
11. “When man thus findeth rest in Me he findeth Balance which restoreth his body.
12. “For I am rest. He who cometh to Me to find Rest in Me findeth rhythmic balanced interchange in every cell of him. He who thus reneweth his body through balancing the waves of dual light which compriseth his body, is like unto one reborn.
13. “Unlike the lilies of the field man hath consciousness, Intelligence and will to act for the fulfillment of his desires. The will of thinking man maketh him to have unnatural desires which instinctively controlled extensions of My body have naught.
14. “Instinctively controlled animals killeth for replenishment of bodies. Man killeth for greed, with avarice, or for vengeance. Nations of men killeth whole nations for the possessions of nations.
15. “Unthinking animals, controlled through instinct by Me, know naught of sin, nor evil, nor good, nor bad. Nor have they the worrying of man.
16. “The flowers of the field taketh no heed for the morrow, for the workings of My Law fulfilleth their natural desires without having the worryings of man.
17. “He whose dependence is upon faith and belief alone placeth himself on the level of the flowers of the field by voiding his own will. In this wise he findeth healing like unto the lion who breaketh his leg and resteth it for My healing.
18. “As man unfoldeth into greater knowing his creations are his and Mine–co-Creators–as One.
19. “When man knoweth My Power he hath My Power. He needeth not to become as the flowers of the field which know not My Power they take through Me.
20. “When man knoweth My Balance and comprehendeth its workings in all creating things, he may extend his knowing to others to void the ills which ariseth from unbalance in them.
21. “He who thus extendeth his knowing of My Light to others must himself be illumined in My Light while thus extending it. He must rise above his sensing and be Me in his knowing.
22. “For verily, I say, the works of inspired man co-creating with Me, endureth forever, but the works of him who worketh alone, e’en though he knoweth Me, shall be as writings upon ocean’s sands.
23. “Wherefore, I say, he who would heal the sick by anointing him with the Light of all’knowing must himself have anointing of My Light in him, e’en as the genius goeth to greater genius for inspiration, and not to his pupil.
24. “Furthermore, I command him who would extend My Light to dwellers in the dark, or to unbalanced ones whose ills he would heal, that he useth not the cloak of assumed piety to aid his knowing, nor to veil his unknowing, for such show of piety suppresseth inner joyousness in man which leadeth to the ecstasy of My kingdom of heaven.
25. “He who is made whole by finding Balance in My Light findeth an inner joyousness which immunizes him from toxins and destructive things which attack fearing man. Inner joyousness is the forerunner of the ecstasy which cometh alone to the reverent inspired ones who have found My all-knowing.”

VIII
1. “The time hath come in man’s unfolding when he must henceforth rise above his sensing. He must know that he is wholly Mind, and that his Mind and Mine are One.
2. “He must know that his body and Mine are likewise One–but they existeth not.
3. “Body is but the sensed tool of Mind to act the will of Mind.
4. “Body hath no existence. It is but motion and motion existeth not. Senses have no existence.They are but waves of dual light.
5. “Mind desireth. Desire is the Creator within Mind. Desire is the Soul, the will, of the Being of Mind.
6. “Mind thinketh. Thinking is the imaginer which separateth the idea of knowing Mind into the appearance of many ideas and giveth them form.
7. “Thinking is electric. My body is electric. My electric body is an ever moving record of My ever changing thinking.
8. “Electric thinking obeyeth the creative imaginer and divideth imagined idea in the Light of the One Being into the appearance of many imagined ideas and giveth them imagined forms as of many beings.
9. “All forms thus electrically miraged into the appearance of existence are made in My image–for all are imaged by My thinking.
10. “All creating forms are but spectrum waves of the dual light of My electric thinking. Forms are illusions produced by the motion of light waves. Light waves springeth from imagined extension of My thnking.
11. “Waves of the dual light of My thinking are not My Light, nor are they Me. They extendeth from Me to manifest My knowing and My power, as the level extendeth from the fulcrum to manifest the power which is in the fulcrum. But the lever is not the fulcrum nor is the dual light of electric thinking Me.
12. “Electric waves of motion, which are My body, are electrically sensed with an awareness of each other. Senses are wave mirrors which reflect their ever changing condition to every other wave in My whole universal body, and all of its extensions.
13. Each wave of each man’s body is electrically sensed with an awareness of every other wave in man’s body.
14. “Senses are mirrors which intercommunicate with each other by reflecting their light into–and through–each other. Thus are all of My creations reflections of Me, and of each other. Man calleth the reflected interchange between the senses ‘an electric current.’
15. “Mankind hath mistaken the sensing of bodies for thinking, and e’en for knowing.
16. “Bodies know naught, nor can they think. Bodies can but be aware of motion, and of condition, for they are but varied conditions of motion. The senses, being electric, cannot react to aught but motion.
17. “Senses cannot react to stillness, or Balance which is in Me. They react to unbalance alone. The consciousness of man telleth him if he standeth in Balance, but the senses telleth him naught until he loseth his Balance. Likewise man’s senses telleth his senses if he hungereth, or is in discomfort, or in pain, but they are as though they were not when man restoreth Balance from these unbalanced conditions.
18. “For long ages man hath thought of his body as his Self–his Being. Likewise, he hath thought of the interchange between the senses of his body as thoughts of his knowing.
19. “He hath thought of himself as borning, living, and dying in My changing thought-universe of imaged time and space, not knowing that his body alone borneth, ageth and dieth.
20. “He still thinketh of himself as one of many disunited beings, each one separate and apart from each other, and from all beings.
21. :Likewise, he confuseth senses of body with Consciousness of Mind. He thinketh of his Mind as his own, disunited from all other minds–a separate thing apart.
22. “Man’s ages of dependence upon his senses must be replaced by dependence upon his Mind and Mine.
23. “He seeth and feeleth his body, not knowing that his body is also Mine. He relieth upon it as reality.
24. “Henceforth he must know that reality is his Mind and Mine which he can in no wise see or feel.”

IX
1. “Man’s early aeons of living for sensing alone–with but little thinking—and lesser knowing–bred fear, selfishness and greed in his body.
2. “Body needs alone bred these qualities for Mind hath them not. Man’s struggle for survival of his body likewise bred sensations and emotions which alone are of the body–not of Mind–nor e’en of the thinking of Mind.
3. “When man hungereth it is man’s body which hungereth–not man. His senses telleth his entire body that it hungereth.
4. “Likewise, his senses telleth his senses of pain, or heat, or cold; or dangers which he meeteth with courage, or fear, or other reactions of the senses.
5. “From body desires for possessions springeth craftiness, cunning, fairness, generosity, cheating, cruelty, ingenuity and divers other pairs of opposed unbalanced qualities which affect his thinking.
6. “Likewise, desire for companionship–and divers human relations—giveth rise to countless other reactions of the senses which toucheth the spirit of man to uplift him, or toucheth the senses alone to degrade him–in the measure of his thinking.
7. “For verily man maketh his own body in the image of his thinking when he thinketh alone.
8. “When he thinketh My knowing with Me then is his image also Mine.
9. “Man, likewise, maketh his own ills in his own unbalanced image when thinking alone without Me–for all ills are unbalanced things and unbalance is not in Me.
10. When thinking My knowing with Me he findeth Balance in me to void the pairs of opposites of his unbalanced thinking and is made whole by finding rest in me.
11. “He who would be made whole–or who would heal others–must himself think My knowing with Me. My Balance must be in him ere he extendeth its rest to others.
12. “He must know that pairs of opposed sensations and emotions are unbalanced conditions from which his good health or his ills springeth in the patterns of his thinking. At his will he may void them both in the oneness from which both spring.
13. “All idea of My thinking is divided into pairs of opposite unbalanced conditions.
14. “Male sex and female are opposite unbalanced conditions of the one idea of man. These two opposed conditions void each other by finding rest from motion in each other.
15. “Opposite unbalanced conditions are as a lever in motion swinging from its still fulcrum. In the fulcrum is the one unchanging condition of Balance from which the two changing unbalanced conditions extend.
16. “So long as the lever swingeth in motion its two opposites are unbalanced. When the swinging of the lever ceaseth the lever is balanced in the stillness of its fulcrum.
17. “Anger and kindness, and patience and impatience are pairs of opposite unbalanced emotions, divided as pairs of one idea which affecteth the pattern of man’s body for good or ill.
18. “Good and bad, love and hate and other pairs of opposed emotions appeareth as man beginneth to know Me in him.The idea of sin, and fear of punishment for sin, and wickedness, and evil, followeth his further unfolding. Man becometh the image of the idea he thinketh.
19. “Verily I say, man createth these unbalanced ideas by thinking alone without Me, for they are unbalanced things and I am Balance.
20. “Behold in Me the still fulcrum of My changing universe. In Me is neither good nor evil, fear nor anger, sympathy nor sorrow, sin nor virtue. In Me is naught but the ecstasy of Love–fulcrum of all thinking and all emotion. Naught else existeth.”
21. These words of my Father-Mother’s knowing have I translated true while in the Light of all-knowing upon the mountain top.

Leave a comment